Swing A Little More On The Devil’s Dance Floor

October isn’t so bad. Really. It’s ok.

Somehow fall wins me over every time.

Austin City Limits is back! I’m just now getting around to watching the episode from last week because I’m so busy sadly. Mumford & Sons/Flogging Molly. Amazing start to season 37 (holy crap, that’s a long time). I love love love both bands. Although, Flogging Molly was a little more high energy when I saw them at the Water Street Music Hall years ago. I think that seems to happen a lot. People apparently tone it down a little for ACL. That makes sense, I guess. Still, it’s a little disappointing.

The internet makes life so much easier. I remember as a kid/teen, I used to have to hope to somehow catch the rerun if I missed the initial air date. Now I can watch it whenever I want! I might never get used to how much I love technology.

Honestly, I think I know I’ll have found my soulmate when the guy I’m dating says, “Hey, tonight let’s just stay in and watch Austin City Limits instead of going out.”

Lame? Maybe. I still have to weirdly convince myself that staying in isn’t lame every time I wanna do it. There’s this weird guilt associated with it. I’m addicted to social settings with lots of people.

But seriously, I love Austin City Limits and can’t sincerely love anyone who doesn’t.

Not ready at all for a soulmate anyway. The free-spirited girl in me is coming back to life. Dates with like two new guys a week? Yes, please. I’m kind of loving the attention. I can’t help it. That’s bad and vain. But after being in a long-term relationship with someone who didn’t give one single shit, it’s kinda nice when guys are interested.

I don’t even know what I want from life and/or a person anyway. I think I say something to that effect every other entry. Sorry if this is becoming a broken record.

‘Cause I need freedom now
And I need to know how
To live my life as it’s meant to be

Leave a Reply

