It’s Not Crazy. It’s Sports.

Ryan sent me an email and I did cry one little tear. Not kidding.

It was titled, “homesickness remedy (everything you do, you do it big)” and included these YouTube videos…

And then at the end, “this is why you can’t procreate. the kids will be temper tantrum super fans.”

TRUTH.

And I love my friends. I would be dead without them. I totally forgot about the Terrible Towel thing. But it’s PERFECT. Steeler Nation is everywhere. I swear I won’t say anything else about the Steelers until summer. Unless, God forbid, something happens to Troy Polamalu.

Rachel told me that she and James are having a pierogie bar at toward the end of their reception. Umm, I can’t wait. It’s gonna be the classiest yinzer wedding ever.

Also, I have no idea how I graduated from college with a good GPA. Maybe I’m just getting too old for this. Easy Mac used to be like Ritalin. Now the Easy Mac cheese powder = sleep powder. I guess as soon as you get your diploma, your body switches into “never again” mode and can’t process college food anymore.

I’ve also found myself Googling things like “Is it ok to drink old coffee?” again. Sigh. I guess I forgot what this was like.

Finally, this was Billy’s status yesterday:

My life is like the weather in Upstate New York…… When it rains, it pours. Then gets cold, turns to ice, then starts to snow.

Hahaha. Only WNY kids can even begin to understand that. I miss my Alfred home/people too. Everyone is sledding.

Leave a Reply

