We Love The All The All Of You

I have an extensive 90s playlist. It’s pretty critical to my existence right now. 150+ drugs to memorize? Yeah, not happening without this.

Or this.

Or this.

I could go on forever.

Also, according to Binks, my mom cracked this joke at the Sunday dinner table…

Q: What’s the difference between an Irish wedding and an Irish funeral?
A: One less drunk.

Ahaha. I bet my dad was slightly displeased with that one. Especially at Sunday dinner.  He’s kind of uptight. I guess it’s not his fault though. He comes from a family of non-drinking non-partying conservative Christians.

My mom’s side of the family loves Jesus just as much, but they also like to have a good time. And if people on both sides are getting into heaven, I know which one I’d rather be like.

At least it’s now obvious to me where I get it from. My alcohol tolerance was not something I earned. It was a gift. A beautiful genetic gift.

Leave a Reply

