Somewhere Under Water, Maybe You Could Find My Heart

It’s throwback Saturday. I’m sick of everything on my iPod and on the radio. And Pandora keeps playing the same songs over and over and over again on all 100 of my stations.

Plus, I’m just disgruntled in general because I’m sick of reading for psych. I can’t wait to take this final on Monday and be done with it.

Anyway, after my iPod, the radio, and Pandora are all abandoned as viable options for background noise, the only thing left is my CD collection. Which more or less remains untouched these days. But every time I do decide to pull something off the shelf and listen to it, I regret the fact that I don’t listen to it more often.

The first 3 CDs I put in were these:
Deja Entendu (2003)
Through Being Cool (1999)
– Slowly Going The Way Of The Buffalo (1998)

And I found out that I still know all the words to every song on all 3 albums.

Either my 16 year old self listened to them way too much or my 16 year old self was way better at memorization.

Also, I feel old.

Leave a Reply

