Why Adults Maintain Sibling Relationships

Well, at least Mary hasn’t forsaken the academia part of her upbringing because she emailed me this article once she read the previous post. It’s a pretty interesting and short read for all you people who have siblings. And it’s super relevant to this conflict of interest that has developed between Mary and I.

One participant stated, “I maintain a relationship with [my sister] because no matter what, she will be my sister, and I have to love her even if sometimes I may not like her.”

Sigh. For the record, I obviously do not approve of her new life choices. However, I will still tell her most of my secrets and get her a Christmas present every year. Just a heads up though, Mary… next year you’re getting a Pens license plate holder and I’m super gluing it on to your car.

Leave a Reply

