This Is How You Send Me An OkC Message That I’ll Respond To

Have you read Fahrenheit 451 or 100 Years of Solitude? Sounds like they’d be right up your alley.

I miss Chipotle too.

You should play golf to see a gator – I see one every time I play golf at my local course.

And I remember watching from the stands as Michigan (my alma mater) was four points down to Penn State with one second on the clock and Manningham caught a pass in the end zone. So at least I’m a Big 10(12) fan, right?

I’m one of those callous bitches with a “responds infrequently” warning. But this guy apparently knows exactly what to say. Damn.

Just… well… damn.

I actually hate golf. But still… anyone who appreciates my need to see an alligator up close is a winner.

AND I TOTALLY REMEMBER THAT GAME. Heartbreaking to be on the losing side of it, obviously. But it was so epic (epically shocking and heartbreaking for PSU fans) that I’ve seen it replayed on ESPN Classic.

Basically, I’m gonna just do a quick breakdown of this for cohesiveness purposes…
– 2 of my top 20 books
– Chipotle
– gators
–  a specific college football memory involving Penn State

I don’t even care that this guy is a Michigan fan.

But seriously, fuck those assholes for adding additional seating to give their stadium a higher seating capacity than Beaver stadium.

So maybe I do care a little.

Or a lot.

But, anyway, back to the topic at hand. As Katie once put it:

I’m pretty easy to please as long as you know the right things to say.

Let’s be honest though…
Do I take any guy on OkC seriously? No.
Do I even take any guy in real life seriously? No.
Will I find a stupid reason not to ever be romantically interested in this guy by the third message he sends? Absolutely.

But was the most perfect first message of all time and probably one out of only ten that have ever made me smile? Yes.

Everyone tries too hard. That one was just simple. And dead on.

Leave a Reply

