When Half Spent Was The Night

I know I’ve talked about this before. But Sufjan Stevens’ Christmas album is the best Christmas album to EVER be made. And it most likely will be until the end of time.

 

This is also quite honestly one of my favorite Christmas songs of all time. Unless it’s performed by a handbell ensemble. Ick.

One thing that I love about Christmas is the excessive usage of the word “lo” (it’s the best).

It’s weird to be overheated and listening to Christmas music at the same time though. My apartment is HOT. I’m tempted to turn the air conditioning back on. But can’t bring myself to do it since this is December.

I miss cold weather. Shocking, but true. I can’t really get into the holiday spirit without it.

Leave a Reply

